Joe Biden

Joe Biden served as the 47th vice president of the United States from 2009 to 2017. Biden also represented Delaware in the U.S. Senate from 1973 to 2009. Biden was a former chairman of the Senate Foreign Relations Committee, as well as the Senate Judiciary Committee. Biden currently serves as the Benjamin Franklin Professor of Presidential practice at the University of Pennsylvania.

Michael Bloomberg

Michael Rubens Bloomberg is an American businessman, politician, author and philanthropist. Bloomberg served as the 108th mayor of New York City, holding office for three consecutive terms, beginning his first in 2001. A lifelong Democrat before seeking elective office, Bloomberg switched his party registration in 2001 to run for mayor as a Republican. He won a second term in 2005, and left the Republican Party two years later. Bloomberg campaigned to change the city’s term limits law, and was elected to his third term in 2009 as an independent on the Republican ballot line. After a brief stint as a full-time philanthropist, Bloomberg re-assumed the position of CEO at Bloomberg L.P.

Pete Buttigieg

Pete Buttigieg has been the mayor of South Bend, Indiana, since 2012. Buttigieg is a graduate of Harvard University and Oxford University. He has previously worked at McKinsey and Company, a management strategy consulting firm and was a Navy intelligence officer, attaining the rank of lieutenant and deploying for the War in Afghanistan in 2014.

Tulsi Gabbard

Tulsi Gabbard is the U.S. Representative for Hawaii’s 2nd congressional district since 2013. Gabbard served in a field medical unit of the Hawaii Army National Guard in a combat zone in Iraq from 2004 to 2005 and was deployed to Kuwait from 2008 to 2009. She previously served in the Hawaii House of Representatives from 2002 to 2004 and was a vice chair of the Democratic National Committee until February 2016, when she resigned to endorse Senator Bernie Sanders.

Amy Klobuchar

Amy Klobuchar has been the United States Senator from Minnesota since 2007. Klobuchar was a partner at two Minneapolis law firms before being elected county attorney for Hennepin County, Minnesota’s most populous county, in 1998.

Bernie Sanders

Bernie Sanders has been the junior United States Senator from Vermont since 2007. The longest-serving Independent in congressional history, he was elected to the U.S. House of Representatives in 1990.

Tom Steyer

Thomas Fahr Steyer is an American billionaire hedge fund manager, philanthropist, environmentalist, liberal activist, and fundraiser. Steyer is the founder and former co-senior managing partner of Farallon Capital and the co-founder of Onecalifornia Bank. In 2010, Steyer and his wife signed The Giving Pledge to donate half of their fortune to charity during their lifetime. In 2012, he sold his stake in and retired from Farallon Capital. Switching his focus to politics and the environment, he launched NextGen America, a non-profit organization that supports progressive positions on climate change, immigration, health care, and education.

Elizabeth Warren

Elizabeth Warren has been the senior United States Senator from Massachusetts since 2013. Warren was formerly a prominent scholar specializing in bankruptcy law, most recently teaching at Harvard Law School and the University of Pennsylvania Law School. She also served as Assistant to the President under President Obama to advise on the creation of the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB).


Donald Trump

Donald Trump is the 45th and current president of the United States. He was appointed president of his family’s real estate business in 1971, which he later renamed The Trump Organization. He also owned the Miss Universe and Miss USA beauty pageants from 1996 to 2015, and he produced and hosted The Apprentice, a reality television show, from 2003 to 2015.

Bill Weld

Bill Weld served as the 68th Governor of Massachusetts from 1991 to 1997 and the Libertarian Party’s nominee for Vice President of the United States in the 2016 election. Weld previously served as the U.S. Assistant Attorney General for the Criminal Division and the United States Attorney for the District of Massachusetts.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This